About Miami Children's Hospital

We are ensuring the health and
happiness of children everywhere. 

Donate now

Foundation Staff

 

EXECUTIVE

Tim Birkenstock
Interim President & CEO
786.264.5701 Office
tim.birkenstock@nicklaushealth.org
 
 
 
 
 
 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

 

Maria Moldes
Senior Director Programs & Community Relations
786.268.1832 office
305.570.8653 cell
maria.moldes@nicklaushealth.org
Assistant: Helen Villanueva
786.624.2857 office
helen.villanueva@nicklaushealth.org

Michael A. Mowatt
Executive Director of Philanthropy
786.268.1841 office
305.570.8650 cell
michael.mowatt@nicklaushealth.org
Assistant: Joanne Bogdon-Diaz
786.268.1821 office
joanne.bogdon-diaz@nicklaushealth.org

Richard Perez
CFO & Executive Director of TM&E
786.268.1825 office
786.493.6269 cell
richard.perez@nicklaushealth.org
Assistant: Helen Villanueva
786.624.2857 office
helen.villanueva@nicklaushealth.org

 

FOUNDATION STAFF

Jackeline Alers
Director of Prospect Development
786.624.2898 Office

305.439.5716 Cell
jackeline.alers@nicklaushealth.org

Patricia Alonso

Senior Prospect Development Specialist
786.268.1822 Office
305.323.2872 Cell
patricia.alonso@nicklaushealth.org

Ady Arrieta
Administrative Assistant
786.624.2861 Office
ady.arrieta@nicklaushealth.org

Timothy Benitez
Prospect Research Specialist
786.624.2856 office
timothy.benitez@nicklaushealth.org

Tom Bliss
Director of Major Gifts
786.264.2923 Office
305.206.1664 Cell
thomas.bliss@nicklaushealth.org   

Joanne Bogdon-Diaz
Office Supervisor, Development 
786.268.1821 Office
joanne.bogdon-diaz@nicklaushealth.org

Pietro Bonacossa
Senior Director, Foundation and Grant Giving
786.624.2834 Office
305.613.9383 Cell
pietro.bonacossa@nicklaushealth.org
Sofia Bonnelly-Durkee
Director of Development Services
786.268.1829 Office
205.815.2494 Cell
sofia.durkee@nicklaushealth.org
Mariela Cornell 
Special Events Specialist
786.624.2934 Office
786.481.7641 Cell
mariela.cornell@nicklaushealth.org
Rossie Cortes
Director of External Affairs
786.286.1845 Office
305.898.6047 Cell
rossie.cortes@nicklaushealth.org

Janin Cruz-Morales
Development Services Coordinator
786.268.1833 Office
janin.morales@nicklaushealth.org
Joseph H. Deary
Senior Director of Planned Gifts
786.624.2870 Office
305.794.7259 Cell
joe.deary@nicklaushealth.org
Vanessa Dominguez
Receptionist
305.666.2889 Office
vanessa.dominguez@nicklaushealth.org
Jaime Figarola

Director of Major Gifts
786.624.2833 office
786.363.9117 cell
jaime.figarola@nicklaushealth.org

Maryann Flores
Fiscal Coordinator
786.268.1837 Office
maryann.flores@nicklaushealth.org
Nicole Gonzalez

Annual Giving Coordinator
786.268.1827 office
nicole.gonzalez@nicklaushealth.org

Carmen Hidalgo 
Special Events Specialist
786.624.2895 Office
carmen.hidalgo@nicklaushealth.org
Maria Ingelmo

Coordinator of Stewardship/Donor Relations
786.624.2871 office
maria.ingelmo@nicklaushealth.org

Isamar Isla
Gift Processor
786.624.2954 Office
isamar.isla@nicklaushealth.org

Yudith Iwasaki-Checa
Fiscal Assistant
786.624.2985 Office
yudith.iwasakicheca@nicklaushealth.org
Roxana Karoba
Senior Gift Processor
786.624.2916 Office
roxana.karoba@nicklaushealth.org
Julie Katz
Director of Annual Giving
786.268.1746 Office
305.794.5864 Cell
julie.katz@nicklaushealth.org

Fuad Kiuhan
External Affairs Coordinator
786.268.1823 office
fuad.kiuhan@nicklaushealth.org

Karina Machado
Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals Coordinator
786.624.2897 office
karina.machado@nicklaushealth.org

Marilen Marnett

Director of Special Events
786.624.2986 office
305.213.6952 cell
marilen.marnett@nicklaushealth.org

Annia Martinez
Diamond Society Specialist
786.624.2841 Office
305.898.2376 Cell
annia.martinez@nicklaushealth.org
Yvette Murray

Development Associate Grant Giving
786.624.2896 office
305.898.3667 cell
yvette.murray@nicklaushealth.org

Morgana Nieves
Director of Corporate Partnerships
786.624.2038 Office
786.338.5062 Cell
morgana.nieves@nicklaushealth.org
Julie Pedretti

Area Director of Community Relations | West Coast
786.481.8511 cell
julie.pedretti@nicklaushealth.org

Tiffany Pinkert

Interactive Services Specialist
786.624.2957 office
786.393.0688 cell
tiffany.pinkert@nicklaushealth.org

Irene Richards
Planned Giving Coordinator
786.624.2954 Office
305.345.5023 Cell
irene.richards@nicklaushealth.org

Aleydis Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
786.624.2814 Office
aleydis.rodriguez@nicklaushealth.org
Yesenia Rodriguez

Director of Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals
786.268.1831 Office
305.905.8172 Cell
yesenia.rodriguez@nicklaushealth.org

Lorena Roman
Special Events Coordinator
786.624.2849 office
lorena.roman@nicklaushealth.org

Simone Sellier

Area Director of Community Relations | Palm Beach
786.602.0029 cell
simone.sellier@nicklaushealth.org

Marie Stark
Data Analyst
786.624.2847 Office
marie.stark@nicklaushealth.org 

Yvette Triana
Director of Development
786.624.2936 office
786.521.3521 cell
yvette.triana@nicklaushealth.org

Helen Villanueva

Administrative Assistant – CFO & SVP
786.624.2857 office
helen.villanueva@nicklaushealth.org

Morgan Waisner

Development Associate for Community Outreach
786.624.2823 office
305.342.1407 cell
morgan.waisner@nicklaushealth.org

Bryn Warner
Director of Major Gifts
786.624.1830 Office
786.545.5335 Cell
bryn.warner@nicklaushealth.org
Zaida Warner

Development Associate, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals
786.624.2829 office
786.578.2006 cell
zaida.warner@nicklaushealth.org

 

 










 








 

 

 

3100 S.W. 62 Ave., Miami, Florida 33155

Main Phone: 305.666.2889 | Toll Free: 800.987.8701 | Fax: 305.666.3078