About Miami Children's Hospital

We are ensuring the health and
happiness of children everywhere. 

Donate now

Foundation Staff

 

EXECUTIVE

Tim Birkenstock
Interim President & CEO
786.264.5701 Office
tim.birkenstock@nicklaushealth.org



Giving & Donor Relations

Joanne Bogdon-Diaz
Office Supervisor, Development 
786.268.1821 Office
joanne.bogdon-diaz@nicklaushealth.org


Annia Martinez
Diamond Society Membership Coordinator
786.624.2841 Office
305.898.2376 Cell
annia.martinez@nicklaushealth.org

Michael A. Mowatt
Executive Director of
Philanthropy
786.268.1841 Office
305.283.5954 Cell
michael.mowatt@nicklaushealth.org
Assistant: 
Joanne Bogdon-Diaz

Pietro Bonacossa
Senior Director, Foundation and Grant Giving
786.624.2834 Office
305.613.9383 Cell
pietro.bonacossa@nicklaushealth.org

Joseph H. Deary
Senior Director of Planned Gifts
786.624.2870 Office
305.794.7259 Cell
joe.deary@nicklaushealth.org

Carmen Hidalgo
Special Events Coordinator
786.624.2895 Office
carmen.hidalgo@nicklaushealth.org

Irene Richards
Planned Giving Coordinator
786.624.2954 Office
305.345.5023 Cell
irene.richards@nicklaushealth.org


Tom Bliss
Director of Major Gifts
786.264.2923 Office
305.206.1664 Cell
thomas.bliss@nicklaushealth.org   

OPERATIONS AND PROGRAMS

Jackeline Alers
Director of Prospect Development
786.624.2898 Office
jackeline.alers@nicklaushealth.org

Ady Arrieta
Administrative Assistant
786.624.2861 Office
305.283.4419 Cell
ady.arrieta@nicklaushealth.org


Sofia Durkee
Director of Development Services
786.268.1829 Office
205.815.2494 Cell
sofia.durkee@nicklaushealth.org

Nicole Gonzalez
Annual Giving Coordinator
786.626.1827 Office
nicole.gonzalez@nicklaushealth.org

Maria Ingelmo
Coordinator of Stewardship/
Donor Relations
786.624.2871 Office
maria.ingelmo@nicklaushealth.org

Marilen Marnett
Director of Special Events
786.624.2986 Office
305.213.6952 Cell
marilen.marnett@nicklaushealth.org

Elizabeth Mena
Coordinator, Children's Miracle Network Hospitals & Community Outreach
786.624.2897 Office
elizabeth.mena@nicklaushealth.org

Maria E. Moldes
Senior Director
Programs & Community Relations
786.268.1832 Office
305.570.8653 Cell
maria.moldes@nicklaushealth.org

Timothy Benitez
Prospect Research Specialist
786.624.2856 Office
timothy.benitez@nicklaushealth.org 

Tiffany Pinkert
Interactive Services Specialist  
786.624.2957 Office
tiffany.pinkert@nicklaushealth.org
Patricia Alonso
Manager Prospect Development
786.268.1822 Office
305.323.2872 Cell
patricia.alonso@nicklaushealth.org
Rossie Cortes
Director of External Affairs
786.286.1845 Office
305.898.6047 Cell
rossie.cortes@nicklaushealth.org

Julie Katz
Director of Annual Giving
786.268.1746 Office
305.794.5864 Cell
julie.katz@nicklaushealth.org

Jessica Rummel
Development Associate, Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
786.268.2849 Office
jessica.rummel@nicklaushealth.org

Morgana Nieves
Director of Corporate Partnerships
786.624.2038 Office
786.338.5062 Cell
morgana.nieves@nicklaushealth.org

Yesenia Rodriguez
Assistant Director, Corporate & Community Relations
786.268.1831 Office
305.905.8172 Cell
yesenia.rodriguez@nicklaushealth.org

Laura Yepes
External Affairs Coordinator
786.268.1823 Office
305.794.6808 Cell
laura.yepes@nicklaushealth.org
Nykeema Radway
Marketing Traffic Coordinator 
786.624.2832 Office
 
nykeema.radway@nicklaushealth.org
 

Finance and Talent Management & Effectiveness

Aleydis Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
786.624.2814 Office
aleydis.rodriguez@nicklaushealth.org

Roxana Karoba
Senior Gift Processor
786.624.2916 Office
roxana.karoba@nicklaushealth.org

Maryann Flores
Fiscal Coordinator
786.268.1837 Office
maryann.flores@nicklaushealth.org

Richard Perez
CFO and Executive Director of TM&E
786.268.1825 Office
786.493.6269 Cell
richard.perez@nicklaushealth.org

 

Janin Morales
Development Services Coordinator
786.268.1833 Office
janin.morales@nicklaushealth.org

Vanessa Dominguez
Receptionist
305.666.2889 Office
vanessa.dominguez@nicklaushealth.org

Marie Stark
Data Analyst
786.624.2847 Office
marie.stark@nicklaushealth.org 

Yudith Iwasaki-Checa
Fiscal Assistant
786.624.2985 Office
yudith.iwasakicheca@nicklaushealth.org

Isamar Isla
Fiscal Assistant
786.624.2954 Office
isamar.isla@nicklaushealth.org

 

3100 S.W. 62 Ave., Miami, Florida 33155

Main Phone: 305.666.2889 | Toll Free: 800.987.8701 | Fax: 305.666.3078